Return to sender

File this under: Assumptions based on newsletter subscriptions are not always correct. This was in my mailbox last week, sent from my congressional representative. Key sentence:

“Knowing of your support for pro-life policies”

That’s funny. I’m not sure why he thinks this, but hey, maybe he just hasn’t read my opinion on the subject of the HHS contraception mandate – One, Two, Three.

*Side note: My House Rep is facing a preliminary uphill battle this November – State redistricting has left “The Bloody 8th” bluer than the previous decade, and so far he has two primary challengers. I expect to see more of this “Look what I’ve done!” literature as we move into the spring.

Leave a Reply

